Eye Eye!

Forgive me, readers, it has been some time since my last confession. If you are friended to me on the face book you will know that I have been moving house and beetling up and down to Brighton, to boot. And that I have had horrible deprivations on the broadband front. I’m still tethering, here, so bear with.


I’ve moved to Old Street, just round the back of the eye hospital.


And just round the corner from the Ironmonger Row swimming baths. I haven’t gone yet, but I’ve taken the precaution of buying a voluminous swimming costume so as not to frighten people.


This isn’t really the East End as such, but it is safely back in the warm embrace of Arsenal. Even though I don’t give a rat’s ass for the footie, it was still odd being in the realm of Spurs. Why should it matter? It doesn’t. It doesn’t matter.


Even so.

So I decided that I was going to style myself as being ‘in the eye of the storm’ being the still point that I am, and living round the corner from the eye hospital and it’s lovely bonkers clock, and on my way to photograph it I saw this monster of a building.


I wouldn’t mind, apart from the general fright it gave me, but it turns out this is the children’s eye hospital! A whole façade dedicated to the sort of thing that could put your eye out. THE TRAUMA. And it isn’t even right next to a psych wing.

This deserves a lot more time than I’ve got right now. Because YOU KNOW HOW BUSY I AM! Anyway, I’m not busy, but I am knackered, so. As you might imagine a few people took photos at End Of. and this is a snippet of Alison Moyet!

Alison. Moyet. YO!

2 responses to “Eye Eye!

  1. eye eye mr Magpie, cor blimey guvnor shes only gone and posted again, would you believe it. That frontage is like a still life of a shrapnel weapon going off. Alison Moyet *smashed* it! and according to her appearance on Desert Island discs:
    we were very lucky to hear a yazoo classic (with a bit of the flying pickets thrown in, to boot (ironically?))

I do answer comments, so please do tick the 'follow comments' option if you want an email telling you when I have replied. THANK YOU!

